SYW: Out with the Old, In with the New – 2016 Week 52 and 2017 Week 1

Share Your World – 2016 Week 52

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Caramel pretzel

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

The finer things usually make me uncomfortable. I’m a zany, simple girl. I don’t go in for spa days or candle-lit dinners. A Timex watch works just as well for me as a Cartier. I’d just want a peaceful sunny day, a path to walk on, a stream, and a tea house to nourish myself at the end, like the one in Banff.

Have you ever been drunk?

Many times. Although, the other day, The Boy asked how it is that Mr. Obscure and I always drink, yet never get drunk. Maybe, I am getting a hang on moderation.

Complete this sentence: My favorite supposedly guilty pleasure is… fullsizerender-4

Curious, I am wracked with guilt, yet I have never considered pleasure as guilty. I indulge myself daily in things I love and eschew things I don’t. I watch kids cartoons, I blast the music and play air guitar, I dance around the kitchen as I attempt to cook dinner, I’ll drop everything and snuggle with the cats or my kid or both. Whenever I see a hopscotch board on the ground (rare these days) I cannot stop myself. I’ll have a glass of Frangelico with christmas cookies after dinner.  I’ll order the double-scoop Caramel pretzel ice-cream cone if that is what tempts me. Yes, I am guilty 🙂

Share Your World – January 2, 2017

Would you prefer to receive a unicycle, bicycle, tricycle or motorcycle?

Currently, I am saving up and shopping for a foldable bicycle. If I were to receive this it would be a godsend.

What is one thing you’d like to accomplish this year?

Letting go of doubt and finding self-confidence.

What was one of the highlights of 2016 for you?

Moving from Baltimore, Md to Arlington, VA.

Would you prefer to fly a kite or fly in a hot air balloon?

I’d prefer to fly a kite, I don’t do well with heights.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that we had a nice trip up to NYC to visit family and friends. And we got to the beach! I love the beach in the winter when it is empty of people. The boy loved his tripod. He said it was his best gift. Thank you for the recommendation Cee!

I am looking forward to my upcoming doctor’s visit and hopefully figuring out why I have no energy. And to continuing Sharing My World with the blogosphere.


Lake Agnes Tea house Situated near Lake Louise, Alberta, Canada, at an altitude of 2,135 m or 7,005 ft

Leave a Reply

