SYW: 2016 Week 49

 

041514-sywbanner.jpgShare Your World – 2016 Week 49

What do you value most in a friendship?

Understanding. I would expect a friend to understand me and support me through all my crazy, lazy, upside-down days and ways. Honesty would be the next thing I value most in a friendship. I would expect a friend to tell me when I have spinach in my teeth, when my fly is open, or there is lipstick on my teeth. I’d also expect a friend to tell me when they disagree or when they think I’ve totally become unhinged. Honesty would mean no backstabbing or gossiping behind my back.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake or the cupcake first?  Do you prefer a specific flavor?

we love cake
We love cake, frosting and all

This all depends, if it’s fondant I’d just scrape that stuff off and eat the cake. Fondant may be nice looking, but it’s horrible tasting. I also love the way tongues turn the color of the frosting.

Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

I’ve been inside two docked submarines. One was the Growler,the only American guided missile submarine open to the public at the Intrepid Air & Space Museum. The other was the USS Torsk  at Baltimore Harbor. I don’t think I could ever submerge in one as I am a bit claustrophobic and have to hold it together just to ride in an elevator.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Probably a lot, but who cares? I get down, I get depressed, I often think in the negative, but weirdly I am a quite optimistic person. I believe things will find a way of working out in the end. There are things in my life that I’d like to change but I am working on that.

 

 

 

2 comments

Comments are closed.