SYW: Week 48

Share Your World – 2016 Week 48

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts?  

Could take them or leave them – except for chocolate, I prefer chocolate with nuts. 

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

A comedy, a black comedy

 Who talks real sense to you?

I can’t make sense of anything these days.

Do you have a favorite board game?

My family enjoys playing clue. I like scrabble, but my husband insists its unfair because English is his second language.


We had a nice quiet Thanksgiving this year. It was just my husband, my son and I. We stayed home and broke in our new oven. I let the boy decide the menu. He wanimg_3243ted a Charlie Brown Thanksgiving, I told him we could do that for lunch but needed something more for dinner (even in the show they go to his Grandmother’s house for a real dinner). So he said he wanted a dinner like they had in 1621. We had: roasted Duck, with beans and onions, lobster tails, roasted squash and mushrooms. There were no potatoes, yams, cranberries, oil, or flour. There was wine – I put my foot down for that!

I hope everyone who celebrated had an enjoyable Thanksgiving, and for those that didn’t I hope your week went well.

 

4 comments

  1. What a great Thanksgiving meal! 🙂
    I have the same problem with my husband. English is his second language. He’s good at it, but not when the chips are down, so to speak. His Scattergories sheets usually have one or two entries.

Comments are closed.