Share Your World – 2016 Week 47 (Grateful list)

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving in the USA and Cee thought we could do a grateful list for this week’s Share Your World. What a wonderful idea.

What are you grateful for in regard to:

Your home life?

So pleased we moved to a new neighborhood, in a new state, into a smaller house, with a new school for my son.

Your family?

I am grateful my husband is happy in his new position and is finally getting the respect he deserves. I am thankful for my son who expands my world and my perception of it each and every day.

Your blogging community?

Thank you Cee for hosting Share Your World every week and sharing your wonderful photos. I’m also thankful for the flash fiction blogs hosted by Priceless Joy at Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers and Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields and for all the bloggers that participate by writing, reading and commenting.

Your city or immediate area in which you live?

I am so grateful that I no longer have to drive everywhere and for the biking/jogging path that runs behind my condo.

The regional area in which you live?

I’ve just recently moved to the DC area. I’m not even sure what my regional area is. Is it just the DMV (DC, Western MD & Northern VA) or is it a broader section of Virginia and the Chesapeake bay? Well, then I am thankful for having something to discover and explore then.

The country where you live?

Tough question at the moment. I am proud of the US Constitution and especially the First Amendment. I am thankful that there are many people in this country who are willing to defend those rights and the rights of others and to be outspoken when they believe they are being maligned.

You?

I am thankful I am still breathing, learning and evolving.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that good friends from Baltimore were able to take the time to drive out to visit with us. In the week coming up, I am looking forward to a doctor’s visit with a new doctor who can hopefully resolve why my knees are aching, what these sacs on my eyes are and why I am so fatigued all the time.

Leave a Reply

