SYW: 2016 Week 45 – Doomsday*

Thanks to Cee, our gracious host, at Share Your World. If you’d like to join the party click here.

*everything written below is only my express humble opinion. No offense intended to anyone. You are free to disagree with me. I would fight in defense of your right to disagree with me. Healthy debate is welcome, abuse is not.

aggr

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.(NOTE: does not  have to be a sentence.)

Usually, it is “there is always hope” But with the election results in the USA today it is, excuse my salty language:  “Are you fucking kidding me? Help us.”

But after a day of mourning my loss of faith in America, the blow to my feminism and my fear for the future;  I plan to be back to hope.

Where do you like to vacation?

I love to travel, but I prefer to visit different cities around the world and experience the local history and culture. Relaxing vacations at the beach or lake are not for me.

img_1827

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Take 5, chocolate with caramel and pretzels.

Candy-Take5-Wrapper-Small.jpg

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 

…tell me this election and a Trump presidency was just a really bad dream.

giphy.gif

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful that my husband was able to take the day off from work to watch my son so that I could work the elections. It was a great experience if a long and tiring day. Next week I am looking forward to picking up the pieces of my broken heart, drying my eyes, and moving forward. I still have my beliefs and the will to fight. Stay viligant. I am hoping I am wrong about the bigly orange one and he surprises me and doesn’t erase all the advances we have made for social equality and human rights. Let us build bridges and not walls.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

