SYW Week 41 10.12.16


The questions from the kids continue this week on Share Your World hosted by Cee Neuner. This is the last week of questions from the kids.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

Nope, not at all. There is attraction at first sight. Love has to be nurtured like a garden.

Your first car?

A 1996 VW Jetta which I bought in 2000 when I got my license at 30. I started driving to work and I’ve regretted it ever since.

Who taught you to ride a bike? How did it go?

My dad, who didn’t believe in training wheels, began teaching me to ride when I was five. I always say it took me five years to ride a bike. I got a hand-me down bike when I was five. I had a hard, wobbly start trying to learn to ride and then the bike broke. Five years later, I got my older sister’s bike handed down to me. It was a little too big for me, but I practiced and practiced in our crazy concave driveway until I learned to ride a bike. I did this by myself.

Ugly and rich or beautiful and poor?

I really don’t like this question, sorry kids. At this moment I am working on body acceptance and loving myself. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder or pushed on us by the media. I don’t mind being poor, I’ve managed. 

What was the first dish you could cook?

When I was 11 my aunt sent me a kids cookbook for christmas. That was my favorite thing ever and my parents would let me cook. I would make macaroni and cheese and tomato sauce from scratch. I don’t remember what else, but my siblings always made a big show of gagging and saying it was awful. Sort of what my kid does today.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful the hurricane passed us by, but saddened for those who were not as fortunate. We had a really nice day at Shenandoah on Monday. This week I am looking forward to my new oven and refrigerator being delivered.

One comment

Comments are closed.