Share Your World Week 40

I usually participate in this challenge on my other blog, but decided to migrate it here. It’s a fun, quick and easy way to share and open up about myself to the blogging world. Each week Cee of Ceenphotography.com posts four questions. If you’d like to participate click the link in the following sentence.

The questions from kids continue this week on Cee’s Share Your World Challenge.

Why did you start blogging?

My Facebook rants were getting rather long and tiring for friends and family. I needed a virtual soapbox and one insomniac night I started a blog:

https://momtheobscure.wordpress.com/about/

A piece of clothing you still remember? 

I had this rabbit fur coat and hat as a kid. It was a hand-me-down from my older sister. There was a muffler as well, but it wasn’t in great condition when it was handed down 6 years later. I hated that thing and so did my sister.

  1. Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

I’d like to reach other creative writers and those who share a virtual love of rhetoric unlike my Facebook family and friends.

  1. Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

I’m not sure. I don’t think so, but my son has so many and they migrate around the house.

  1. The best birthday present ever?

Still waiting on this one. I like simple things, not surprises, with me it really is the thought that counts. Actually, I now remember it was one birthday in my early 20s where a co-worker left a small box, of maybe it was chocolates, on my desk with a note that read “Happy Birthday Girlfriend!” This really touched me because he did it so spontaneously, unpretentiously, just to make me happy and I wasn’t even sure how he knew it was my birthday. 

  1. What would surprise me about you?

I’m not as brave as I pretend to be.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

My bed arrived last Friday! No more sleeping on the floor. It’s been tough getting up off the floor in the mornings. I’m looking forward to getting back into the flash fiction challenges. I’ve neglected them for far too long.

 

2 comments

Comments are closed.