Wellness Wednesday: Setbacks

So. Here I am. Again

giphy.gif

The numbers on the scale don’t matter, but I know I’ve been out of order. Four eclairs in one day. Done that, with 2 chocolate cookies as a snack. It’s just so easy.

I accept it. And I’m moving on…

giphy.gif

I have come so far. Once upon a time I’d wallow in self-pity and doubt and eat a pint of Ben&Jerry’s to soothe myself for overeating.

200

I’ve got to get back to writing down what I plan to eat. Take some control and keep myself fit.

I’m not going to deprive myself, but I need to have a visual to check off the boxes. To keep myself in balance. To make sure I am eating some fruits and vegetables and less sugar and sweets.

It’s not like I haven’t been here before. I have to eat, right? I will eat another eclair. I’m just going to have to make sure I don’t eat a dozen. I know eating out of balance puts my mind and body out of balance. I also know that what is done is done, but it’s over. Nothing is forever. Time to get back on track.

giphy

I welcome any  advice or tips on how you get back on track.


images: giph

Further reading for greater inspiration:

Nia Shanks 9 Fat Loss Mistakes You Don’t Realize You’re Making

One comment

Leave a Reply

