Take Out Tonight!

I haven’t been cooking much of anything. These past few weeks I’ve been gearing up for my son’s 7th birthday party. The one he’s been asking for since the day after his sixth birthday. The same one I’ve been threatening to cancel due to his inappropriate behavior. I was just yelling at him today that he hasn’t lifted a finger to help with this party. He did have complaints about the names I chose for the map. Image

Truth is, I like doing this stuff. I raised the bar pretty high last year with his Lego Birthday Bash. I said I’d keep it simple this year. Yeah, like that was going to happen. So now at this late hour I’m dashing off this post and then going to bed. Well, maybe after I search pintrest one more time for skylander birthday parties. That’s what he asked for. And he asked to have it at home. So here I am cutting and pasting little images onto paper because I can’t figure it out on the computer. So embarrassing! I studied Advertising Design at FIT and have some background in desktop publishing and HTML (but that was over 20 years ago!). Whatever did happen to quark? How do those mom’s on pintrest make all that professional looking stuff? I feel like drawing a giant L on my forehead with this crayola marker (it’s washable).

My head has been a hot mess for three days now. Migraine. Sinuses. Achy. Ugh, please don’t be the flu! It’s probably because I’ve been pulling late-nights all week researching Skylanders Swap Force. I even went to Barnes and Noble and bought the guide-book.

Skylanders Swap Force Guide
I’ve studied this book cover to cover

 

As for feeding my family? Wait, oh, they have to eat. I forgot. They don’t meow loudly like the cats. It’s been leftovers, crock pot, tacos, Chinese delivery and take-out from PANKA’s the peruvian rotisserie I’ve been dying to try. I ate it again today for lunch and it was good. Not as good as in NYC, but that’s because they don’t have the turnover. My husband made my son a sandwich and put him to bed (I’ve reintroduced cold cuts to our diet). It’s 11:00 pm and I haven’t actually had dinner. I’ve been munching on a bag of popcorn that was supposed to be for my son’s birthday party on Sunday. It’s eating like this that is probably bringing back the headaches.

Leave a Reply

